Halfway

One day at a time was my goal.  The last few days have been trying and I feel like a broken record writing about writing again.

Today marks the halfway point of writing.  For my part, I feel that it has been easier, but I really am struggling to find moments to write about.

I tell my wife stories of what happens at school, I tell my coworkers stories about what’s going on outside of school.  I am fine at talking, but for some reason, I struggle to put into words what I need to for these blogs.

If you see me in school the next few days, please help me to focus on finding these moments to capture in writing!

7 comments

  1. amelia1973 · March 15, 2017

    This exactly how are students feel when it comes to writing! I know you can do this challenge!

    Like

  2. Suzanne · March 15, 2017

    Tonight I just started with something I love: books. I wrote the word and started a sort of list poem. Try it! It was actually really fun and tomorrow I can go back to believing that something I did during the day warrants a blog post. Good luck!

    Like

  3. cathyjoweidner · March 15, 2017

    You can write about giving me crap about not bringing you coffee!
    There’s my inspiration of the day for you! 🙂

    Like

  4. Alice Nine · March 15, 2017

    You wrote about your thinking… that’s a great slice. Why does it feel easier to tell than to write? Here’s my thinking. When you tell the story you get to use the facial expressions, body language, intonation, pacing… and you read your audience as you tell, adapting on the spot. Well, none of that works in writing. You have to make words, punctuation, and literary devices do that work… and you can’t read your audience until after you publish, and maybe not even then.

    Like

  5. Chris (ReadSoMuch) · March 15, 2017

    Did someone say COFFEE? What a great idea for a slice!
    Don’t stress too much about writing – we all stumble with what to write, even the veteran slicers. 🙂
    Hang in there!

    Like

  6. Jess · March 15, 2017

    Finding the time to write is a struggle for sure. I have the material just not the time!! Hang in there! I think it’s great that you can do it everyday!

    Like

  7. cjhamilton9 · March 15, 2017

    You can do it. You have already surpassed the goal you set for yourself.

    Like

Leave a comment