Closer and closer

Everyday I am asked, “Are you ready?” “Are you excited?” “Are you nervous?”

Everyday I stutter for words to describe the feeling.  I can’t find them.  Sure, I’m excited.  Sure, I’m nervous.  Sure, I’m ready?

I can’t wait for April 6th or whenever our wonderful child arrives to come.  I’m antsy, I look forward to it, I cannot wait to have our son in this world.  I want to start learning, to start making mistakes, and to start loving my boy.

So just know when you ask me these things, though I know most times they are rhetorical, my answer will be yes, and I look forward to sharing more with you after our little guy arrives.

5 comments

  1. Kim K · March 2, 2017

    You say so much here in such few words. What an exciting time for you!

    Like

  2. amelia1973 · March 2, 2017

    Love the suspenseful title! You will be a great dad!

    Like

  3. Katie Diez · March 2, 2017

    So much anticipation in this piece! So much to look forward to for you!

    Like

  4. kmurphy1027 · March 2, 2017

    I can feel with this piece how ready you are and how excited you feel. Your little man is going to be so loved! And, you won’t have time to be nervous because he is going to keep you busy!

    Like

  5. dashthebook · March 2, 2017

    The joys of bringing a child into this world! Congratulations – and thank you for sharing your heart! What a blessing you will be to your son!

    Like

Leave a comment