Bullseye

I was trying to think of a topic for today and I tripped right over him!

Three years ago we got a furry little rescue dog from Chicago Ridge Animal Welfare.

He serves as a loyal companion always.  He loves walks, treats, and car rides.  His favorite place is the Dogout dog park.

He has been on vacation with us from the upper peninsula to New Orleans to Myrtle Beach.

He has been a large part of our family and always seems to roll with the punches when things change.

Whenever a sickness hits, he serves as a great comfort to my wife and me.

When we got a second dog, he adapted quickly, made room for her, and even shared his food.

Now that we have our little guy on the way, I know Bullseye will be his best friend and companion as he grows up.  I can’t wait to see how he makes our little one comfortable and welcome.

One comment

  1. Emily Culbertson · March 27, 2017

    Four-legged siblings are the best. It amazes me how they just know. They know exactly what’s going on even though we can’t tell them in so many words. Cheers to you on your addition!

    Like

Leave a comment