Focus

Focus on the task ahead of you.

Usually I am not easily distracted.  Usually I can put my mind to something and work to completion.

But today is another story:

  • FitBit still on my wrist as I go to enter the shower
  • Traffic duty with no stop sign(s)
  • Setup new insurance policy without writing the VIN down
  • Take two trips down the hall to my teammates’ offices before completing this post

Thank goodness it is Friday.  I don’t usually say that.  I’m not one to complain about work or countdown to the weekend.  But today, I need to refocus, I need to slow it down.

10 comments

  1. erinjohnson7 · March 4, 2016

    Oh man, fitbit on the wrist! Crisis! I would cry at that…also sorry I didn’t join your workweek hustle challenge this week. Wasn’t wearing it the first day so I figured all was lost. Anyways, it’s the weekend. It will be good!

    Like

  2. amelia1973 · March 4, 2016

    Refocusing is so important! Slowing down is good too!

    Like

  3. Raivenne · March 4, 2016

    Sometimes you just have to slow it down for a moment. Take a breather this weekend. It’ll make jumping back in on Monday easier,

    Like

  4. Emily Culbertson · March 4, 2016

    Focus is a reoccurring problem for me. I am an absent minded professor of sorts. One of my colleagues said, “It’s not that you are distracted by a “squirrel”, it’s more like you “live in a nest of squirrels”. We joke about squirrels in reference to the movie Up. It usually doesn’t bother me, but some days it just does. Sorry that you feel like it is a Whammy kind of day. Cheers to the weekend!

    Like

  5. ccahill2013 · March 4, 2016

    Cut yourself a break. We all have these days….Life is complicated.

    Like

  6. 2 Boys · March 4, 2016

    Good thing you’re not a female….One would think you’re pregnant!!!! Happy Friday!!! Hahahhaha

    Like

  7. 2 Boys · March 4, 2016

    Good thing you’re not a female… I’d think you were pregnant!! LOL

    Like

  8. Deanna H · March 4, 2016

    Dang!!! I hope you get to have an enjoyable weekend now. 🙂

    Like

  9. lindsayogean · March 4, 2016

    You left out a highlight of your 10pts + at basketball camp this morning. Life wasn’t SO bad today!

    Like

  10. Ashley · March 4, 2016

    I was wondering why you didn’t have a stop sign….happy Friday 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

